Paulo & Noella and the Two Turtle Doves

What I read: Paulo & Noella and the Two Turtle Doves by Ellie Hall

Why I picked it up: I started this series and they have become “a book a day” for me, so I’m going to finish.

How I read it: On Kindle Unlimited in a day.

What it’s about: Noella is in Hawk Ridge Hallow by gift of her parents who are on a Caribbean vacation for Christmas. The book begins by sharing her whirlwind love story that ended in a marriage that lasted only a few days. Now she’s in the new local pie shop and in walks her ex, with two rambunctious kids … which he did not have a month ago when they got married. She’s both confused about what’s going on and missing her husband who she fell in love with over the past half a year.

What I liked: The kids in this story were a delight! I really appreciated them and also the many months they spent getting to know each other before their first quick marriage.

What I disliked: I’m having a hard time working all of these timelines together.

Genre: Chaste love story, Christmas, small town.

Rating & Recommendation: ⭐️⭐️⭐️ and it’s a sweet series, I’m going to finish, but I’m not sure it’s worth all the effort. Maybe they aren’t designed to be read all in a row? Or maybe they are, I don’t know.

Leave a comment