Nico & Hope and a Partridge in a Pear Tree

What I read: Nico & Hope and a Partridge in a Pear Tree by Ellie Hall

Why I picked it up: I started this series and they have become “a book a day” for me, and now I’m finished!

How I read it: On Kindle Unlimited in a day.

What it’s about: This is a bit of a Cinderella retelling complete with ugly step sisters and an even more awful step mother. She meets Nico under odd circumstances at one of her many, many jobs that she has to repay her evil stepmother. While Nico hasn’t been in a relationship before, he sure dives in quickly and they find themselves engaged within hours of meeting and married within weeks.

What I liked: I think Nico was one of my favorite brothers, he was definitely the one with the least amount of baggage.

What I disliked: Hope was being abused by her step mother and step sisters – and that wasn’t really addressed. They were some of the worst villains!

Genre: Chaste love story, Christmas, small town.

Rating & Recommendation: ⭐️⭐️⭐️ and it’s a sweet series, I’m finished, but I’m not sure it’s worth all the effort. Maybe they aren’t designed to be read all in a row? Or maybe they are, I don’t know.

Leave a comment