Luca & Ivy and the Four Calling Birds

What I read: Luca & Ivy and the Four Calling Birds by Ellie Hall

Why I picked it up: I started this series and they have become “a book a day” for me, so I’m going to finish (2 remain).

How I read it: On Kindle Unlimited in a day.

What it’s about: Ivy has come to this small town in nowhere Montana to escape her twin sister’s ex-boyfriend who’s after her. One disaster after another lands her car in the lake and her entering (not breaking since the door was unlocked) a ski chalet to get warm. Luca, one of the Costa brothers, is not interested in a houseguest or a relationship or even Christmas, even though he owns the local Christmas Tree Farm. But they’re snowed in.

What I liked: There were so many tropes in this book: Snowed In, The Three Bears, Beauty & The Best, Snow White!

What I disliked: They meet and get engaged in less time than most men text back after a date to schedule the second one. How do all of these perpetually single brothers meet someone and get married in the SAME TWO WEEKS??

Genre: Chaste love story, Christmas, small town.

Rating & Recommendation: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ and it’s a sweet series, I’m going to finish, but if you read only 12 books a year, don’t choose these six as some of your twelve, if you read a 100, might be worth it.

Leave a comment