Bruno & Gloria and the Five Golden Rings

What I read: Bruno & Gloria and the Five Golden Rings by Ellie Hall

Why I picked it up: I love a series, so at my mom’s recommendation I’m going to try this Christmas one at this “half way to Christmas” time of the year.

How I read it: On Kindle Unlimited in a day – someone mentioned that it was 6 months to Christmas, so I thought why not start a Christmas series!

What it’s about: Bryan/Bruno and Gloria met on a blind date through a dating app – then come to find out he’s her boss at her new job. They had an amazing time, but now he’s got the “dating someone at work” jitters. Will her Christmas joy win him over?

What I liked: It’s a sweet story – it happens concurrently with book #1, which was a tad odd, but nevertheless it’s sweet.

What I disliked: They get married (sorry, but seriously, you knew it was coming) within a month or something ridiculous (just like the last one). Not just fast relationships, but super fast marriages, which feels a little much especially since you knew it was going to be a series.

Genre: Christmas, chaste love story, small town, family.

Rating & Recommendation: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ and it’s sweet – and a great follow up.

Leave a comment