Tommy and Merry and the Twelve Days of Christmas

What I read: Tommy and Merry and the Twelve Days of Christmas by Ellie Hall

Why I picked it up: My mom recommended the series back in January, and it was one of the first ones I downloaded on Kindle Unlimited – but it’s taken me months to read it.

How I read it: On Kindle Unlimited in a day – someone mentioned that it was 6 months to Christmas, so I thought why not start a Christmas series!

What it’s about: Tommy and Merry knew each other in college and even made a pact to get married if they were still single at 30 – now at 35 or so, they’re still single, want to open a restaurant, but they haven’t seen each other in years. She bakes pies, he thinks pizza is a great new venture – can they make it work together?

What I liked: I love the set up for a series about the Costa brothers in a small town in Montana. I’m going to read this series straight through I think!

What I disliked: They get married (sorry, but seriously, you knew it was coming) within a month or something ridiculous (then it happens again with the next one). Not just fast relationships, but super fast marriages, which feels a little much especially since you knew it was going to be a series.

Genre: Christmas, chaste love story, small town, family.

Rating & Recommendation: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ and it’s sweet!

Leave a comment