Comedians in Cars Getting Coffee

What I read: Comedians in Cars Getting Coffee by Jerry Seinfeld

Why I picked it up: I was intrigued when I saw it come up as a new release a few months ago – and I’ve been putting on the borrow for months, but decided this trip was the time!!

How I read it: On audio at 1.25 speed – it’s a full cast and included a lot of general conversation. I don’t know how this is a physical book when most of the “full cast” was just clips from the show.

What it’s about: It’s an oral history of the show and a commentary on comedians.

What I liked: I loved hearing all of the different people and getting a highlight of the show!

What I disliked: I couldn’t speed it up – that’s not really a problem, just a commentary.

Genre: Memoir, celebrity.

Rating & Recommendation: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ and sure, it was interesting – although I think you’d regret not listening.

Leave a comment